PHOTOGRAPH {part-2}

The Bizarre Blogger
3 min readMay 25, 2021

PHOTOGRAPH{PART-1}

Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

The next thing I knew I was in a black car with 2 men sitting on both my sides. My mouth was taped and my hands were tied. The car drove for a really long time. Then it finally stopped. I could feel the tension in the car. You know that feeling when your principal is walking through your school corridors and comes to your class. You are all of a sudden on your best behavior and your heart is filled with excitement and nervousness. That feeling is the fear of a superior.

It was clear that these people were scared of whoever was leading them. I could see their faces covered with little droplets of sweat. I could feel a strong wave of that inside the car and it wasn't exactly comfortable. The car door opened I tried my best to not get out, but they were really strong! I finally gave in. Before I could look where I was headed, they put a potato sack over my face and pushed me ahead.

There were three breathing holes near my nose…clearly they didn't want me dead. As we walked, I could smell wet mud and it calmed me as I love that smell after it rains. It was impossible to hear anything. I just felt like crying my heart out, I wanted to go home, I wanted to go and hug my parents, I wanted someone to come and rescue me.

Without a warning, they just pulled the potato sack. My eyes squinted and with all the tears there was a blurry image of someone standing right in front of me. My hands were untied and I could feel the blood flow through my hand again. I wiped my tears and the person became crystal clear. It was a … robot.

Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

“We finally meet!” said the robot in a very human voice.

Without thinking I burst into laughter!

“You have got to be kidding me! I got kidnapped and badly hurt to speak to a robot?” I clearly could not control my laughter.

I continued “Ok …what kind of prank is this? Alright, who planned this? because this robot and the bodyguard acting is sick!”

“No one planned any prank… and this is not an act,” said the robot.

“SURE…..why am I here then?”

“I want something from you… I want you to help me make the human race extinct and lure them in so that we can convert them into robots. In exchange, you will be safe with me … you will be powerful and everyone would worship, respect, and fear you. So what do you say?” asked the robot.

Photo by Artyom Kim on Unsplash

Stay tuned for part 3 as it will be filled with plot twists :D!

--

--